Tennessee High School Softball Coaches Association

Sports Events and School Photography


Hickman, TN 38567

2004 All MTSCA Team

Middle Tennessee Softball Coaches Association is excited to announce the first All Mid-State  Team. The players were selected from schools that their coaches were members of the MTSCA. All members had an opportunity to nominate players from their team to be consider for the team. We had a great selection of young women who were nominate from their coaches. Some schools did not send in any nomination for their players. Coaches in their classification picked the player’s chosen and all coaches were asked to be a part of this selection. These players will be honor at the North-South All-Star Game on July 6, at Riverdale High School between games. Game time is 6 and everyone is welcome to come out and enjoy this exciting night with these players. We will also honor the All-Academic Team as well as our North-South All-Stars .

MTSCA A/AA All Mid-state Team

Megan Rhodes                    Lipscomb                               Nicole Head                       Greenbrier

Kristin Grogan                     Greenbrier                              Leslie White                       Greenbrier

Natalie Brock                       Ezell Harding                         Caitlin Haley                       Ezell Harding

Jenni Smithson                    Page                                      Megan King                        Heritage Springs

Samantha Davis                  Heritage Springs                    Danielle Pieroni                  Goodpasture

Jayme Wamsley                  Goodpasture                          Jocelyne Moncrief              Goodpasture

Heather Knox                      Columbia Academy                Shelby Burchell                  Columbia Acd.

Emily Ford                           Columbia Academy                Laura Matthews                 FRA

Ciara Farr                            Watertown                              Terri Knight                         Portland

Audrey Goolsby                   Smith County                         Monica Chumney               Smith County

Maghan Brown                    Waverly                                               


AAA and Division 2 All Mid-State Players

Allison Tyree                  Brentwood                                Katie Rothamel                 Brentwood

Linsay Cavarra                    Columbia Central                     Jana Schrott                      Father Ryan

Ashley Myatt                        Dickson County                       Casey Teal                         Hendersonville

Lindsay Peale                      Henry County                           Amanda King                    Hillwood

Cassie King                         Lavergne                                  Whitney Horton                  Lincoln County

Falon Catalano                    Riverdale                                  Kaneeka Lyons                 Riverdale

Amanda Vaught                   Riverdale                                  Ashley Elrod                      Rossview

Ginger Tucker                      Rossview                                 Whitney Darlington            Tullahoma

Cassie McGinness              Warren County                         Juli Anne Towers                White House

Amber Lain                         Wilson Central                          Amber Derryberry              Wilson Central